Updates to referral notifications are delivered to the email address associated on the users account. This can be changed on the users details page under System > My details or by clicking on the avatar in the top right of the navigation bar.
When a new referral is opened to an Agency the Primary users will be sent an email notification of this new referral.
Any change to the the referral status, the user making the update will be prompted to select who will receive a notification of this change. The user is presented with a checkbox listing all the users (both Primary and Standard) for the agency that the referral is assigned to.
Notifications to the client on the referral form can be given via their preferred method of contact (SMS or Email) at any point in the referral process. This is done on the main referral form page as seen below.